Principal Investigators
MWB - BW.jpg
Matthew W. Buczynski, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Neuroscience
mwb@vt.edu

B.S. University of Michigan
Ph.D. University of California San Diego
Ann Gregus @ Virginia Tech
Ann M. Gregus, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Neuroscience
agregus@vt.edu


B.S. Villanova University
Ph.D. Weill Cornell
Research Associates and Technicians
CM - BW.jpg
Cristina Miliano, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
School of Neuroscience
B.S. University of Palermo
Ph.D. University of Cagliari
cmiliano@vt.edu
IC - BW.jpg
Irene Chen
Research Technician
School of Neuroscience

B.S. Virginia Tech
irenec18@vt.edu
Graduate Students
Matt Buczynski @ Virginia Tech
Brieann Brown
Graduate Student

Cellular and Molecular Biology

B.S. University of Michigan
brieann@vt.edu
Default - BW.jpg
Chris (Hanzhang) Ding
Graduate Student
Translational Biology, Medicine and Health

B.S. University of Washington
hanzhangd@vt.edu
YD - BW.jpg
Yuyang (Yvonne) Dong
Graduate Student

School of Neuroscience

B.S. Georgia Tech
yv0nned0n9@vt.edu
LBM - BW.jpg
Laura Murdaugh
Graduate Student
Translational Biology, Medicine and Health

B.S. Indiana University of Pennsylvania
lmurdaugh@vt.edu
Undergraduate Students
ML - BW.jpg
Madison LaRoche
School of Neuroscience

Major: Clinical Neuroscience
madisonl19@vt.edu
NR - BW.jpg
Nicholas Russell
Undergraduate Student

School of Neuroscience

Major: Cognitive and Behavioral Neuroscience
Major: Biochemistry

Minor: Chemistry
nickmr@vt.edu
Default - BW.jpg
Star Shepard
Undergraduate Student
School of Neuroscience

Major: Clinical Neuroscience
Major: Biochemistry
star@vt.edu
MS - BW.jpg
Maddy Sifford
Undergraduate Student

School of Neuroscience

Major: Clinical Neuroscience
msifford23@vt.edu